Blog

Xmas & New Year Clinic Hours

Monday 23rd December 9.00am – 6.00pm

Tuesday 24th December Closed

Wednesday 25th December Closed

Thursday 26th December Closed

Friday 27th December 2.15pm – 6.00pm

Saturday 28th December 8.00am – 11.30am

Monday 30th December 2.15pm – 6.00pm

Tuesday 31st December 9.30am – 12 noon

Wednesday 1st January Closed

Thursday 2nd January Closed

Friday 3rd January 2.15pm – 6.00pm

Saturday 4th January 9.30am – 12 noon

Monday 6th January Normal clinic hours

Neck Pain … we can help!

At Footscray Chiropractic we stock a range of pillows and aides to support your health and well-being.
The Complete Sleeper is a very comfortable memory foam pillow. It is contoured and comes in 2 densities but the thing that sets it apart from other pillows is that it is adjustable. It has two inserts that can be removed to change the shape and size of the pillow and foam ‘noodles’ that can be removed to make it softer.
Give us a call on 9687 3886 if you’d like to trial a pillow, we have 2 samples for loan.

Dry Needling

Dry Needling for most is more comfortable than they expect.

At Footscray Chiropractic Clinic we’ve had much success with Dry Needling to treat chronic (long standing) muscular issues.

Dry Needling is a technique used to treat myofascial trigger points (knots in muscles) using an acupuncture needle. The term dry needling is used to differentiate it from injection needling which uses a hypodermic syringe (hollow needle) to inject a liquid into the body. Dry needling utilises acupuncture needles, which are solid, filament needles, to stimulate the muscle fibres and deactivate the trigger point. Generally people either don’t feel the very thin needle or experience a little pinch or muscular twitch.

With Dry Needling, when knots resolve, people experience long term relief from chronic muscular pain. Other benefits include increased strength and greater range of motion of the muscle.